My Work Placement At GameCity Continues…


Okay, so I realise it has been a week or two since I last posted, this is due to my heavy workload both university related and other wise. But, thats not to say it has not been interesting enough to not give me things to blog about as being here has been remarkable, I wish I could be assistant of digital content for a while longer. Anyway, heres whats been happening to bring you all up to speed, or at least those who are interested….

I have been editing for GameCity TV and pumping out videos like I have been here for years if you check out the following link you will find all sorts of content edited, and filmed in some cases, by myself and Lee Nicholls.

http://www.youtube.com/user/gamecitynottingham

I have also been working on a big piece of work recently which unfortunately due to lack of time I only managed to get my first version done and am yet to receive feedback on it; the zelday show reel, but hopefully it was good enough to use as the first edit was rather good.

I have also been continuously editing footage from previous events to the extent where Lee has nothing to give me to edit after I finish a piece of work so he spends a few hours having to capture a project just so I can carry on working.

I have also; quite recently in fact posted up my new blog, which is game related believe it or not, which I started because it helps me to develop my writing and comprehension as well as developing an opportunity for me to come back and do the blog posts for GameCity as I was told I could if I could capture their writing style.

Besides all of this nothing else has really changed besides the odd GC Nights Event and the industry week spanner in the works which meant I had two days (9am-12am) due to my usual day at work and then operating a camera at the nights event= extremely tired and requiring a lot of bacon and coffee!!

About aaronc18

Ok so I am Aaron, clearly you either have way to much time on your hands, as your bothering to read the about me page, or you are genuinely interested in my works and maybe even me as a person. I am a super awesome, elf looking boy, who dresses in green and drinks milk and kicks ass.......and I just finished my milk....and don't call me Link. Ok randomness over, I am glad you have decided to read my "VERY INTERESTING BLOG" your words not mine. I am a young and upcoming film maker and assume many roles within the film and video industry, as well as my graphics and photography projects. I also do a lot of charity work and volunteer work, such as bike rides, runs, and a new addition to the list, this year I am going to be helping out at GameCity in Nottingham so why not come on down to GameCity 6 for Zelday ( a whole day devoted to Zelda games and its 25th anniversary) where there will be a Hyrule Market, Ocarina playing, swordfighting and of course LONLON MILK!! - and for the record it most definitely does not taste like normal milk! But anyways just so you know if there is anything you would like to know about me etc just drop me an email or a comment or even drop in on the Saturday of GameCity....its going to be a blast!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

